Lived, in This Picture-Perfect L-I-E…

In the end, we were only, kiddin’ ourselves!!!

We’d lived, in this picture-perfect lie, you, in your fantasy of how you were, a man who loved and provided for his family, and I, in this mirage, of how I only needed to, keep the kids well, the house cleaned, and wait, like a love-sick puppy dog, for you to come home, so I can, bring you your slippers at night…

Not my photograph…

Lived, in this picture-perfect lie, but why?  Is the reality, the truth, too harsh, for us both to handle, that we’d, concocted up this, false sense of security, that everything in our marriage is, a-okay?  Why, do we need to keep on, lying to ourselves?  Because our kids are still, way too young, to be, put in the midst, of a nasty divorce, plus a custody battle?   Because I WILL be, fighting for them, HARD!!!

Lived, in this picture-perfect lie, I really don’t want to wake up, just want to, sleep, in this unreal, fantasy world that we made for ourselves to reside in, where you loved me a lot, and I you too.  Lived, in this picture-perfect lie, well, eventually, that harsh reality that just, knocked over, over, over, and over again, that rang my god DAMN doorbell until it broke, got to me, and, I’d, forced myself out, of this, picture-perfect lie, and, started, living this life, in reality now…

Not my drawing…

God (still doesn’t EXIST!!!  Feel free to challenge that if you want to!!!), how long had I been, asleep???  A CENTURY???  More than TWO-DECADES?  A little over HALF a C-E-N-T-U-R-Y?  Thank heavens, I’m now, WIDE A-W-A-K-E!!!

Not my sign still…

Talk to Me...

