Reflections on the Past…

You were, journeying, deeper, deeper, deeper, into the woods, and, you’d gotten tired, and, sat down to rest, right in front, of a pond…

So, you’d, gazed into the pond, not knowing, what you’re going to see, expecting, that you will only, see your mirrored reflection…but instead, everything leading up to the moment when you’d, arrived at the lake replayed, like a slow-motion video.

Not my photograph…

Reflections on the past, why would we need it?  I mean, isn’t the past dead, AND gone already?  Why must we, ruminate, on what has happened to us.  Reflections on the past, but why?  Why, do I, need to, reflect on the past?  I mean, it’s not, as if, I’ll be able to, get the past, to do over again, is it?  Nope.  So, what good, would these reflections of my own past do?  

Reflection on the past, it serves, the purpose, of reviewing over our own lives, taking a note of what we did wrong, to never do that wrong deed again.  But, do we, really learn, from these, reflections, of our separate pasts?  I mean, what, have we learned, thus far, in our lives? Really?  Absolutely N-O-T-H-I-N-G, so, the reflections of our pasts, they serve, absolutely NO purpose at all whatsoever, because we will, NEVER learn, until, it’s, way too late………

Not my photo still…

Reflection on the past, I think, we’re, in need of one, after all that’s happened to us, there’s, so much, we’d need to, consider, we’d already, grown, a lot, from when we were last, here.  But, we are, no longer, the same again.

Reflection on the past, what will you find?  Nothing good, after all, there are, NOTHING, good, that will, come of, ruminating on the past, over, over, and over, is there???  Nope!

not my photo…

Talk to Me...

