Finally Became, the Man I Wanted to Become…

Growing up without a role model, it wasn’t easy, let me tell ya, but, I finally became, the man I wanted to become, nothing like that DEADBEAT who’d abandoned us when we were younger that’s for certain, oh no!!!

It was hard, growing up, not having a good role model, and when your mother brings home the assortments of LOSERS she’s dating, and, none of them were ever, good enough for her, based off of our (my siblings’ and mine!!!) opinions, but, she needed someone, to feel that loneliness, that void in her life…

not my photograph

Finally became, the man I wanted to become, thanks to the good example that one of my school teachers set for me, he had that authoritarian fatherly feel to him, would correct me when I’d made mistakes in the course, as well as in life too, and, he has, a good, a well-rounded family, and, after that picnic he’d invited me to go on with his family, I’d made up my mind, to grow up to be just like him!

It took me, a very long time, as I’d taken, many shortcuts, several wrong turns in life, but now, I’d, steered myself in the right directions, set my life straight, thanks to that teacher long ago, for being a role model, helping me, to finally become, the man I wanted to become.

not my drawing

Finally became, the man I wanted to become, that, is something you will NEVER know, because you will NEVER be good enough for me, or my child, and I’d made up my mind, on not loving you (‘cuz I have the right, to give out my affections, to whoever it is that I see fit???  And, you are not it!!!).  

Finally became, the man I wanted to become, it’s this, long and winding road I’d traveled down, as I traveled down the road, I couldn’t, see an end in sight, but, I just, kept following the roads, and, now, I’d reached, the finishing lines…

12 thoughts on “Finally Became, the Man I Wanted to Become…

  1. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for
    the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this submit and if
    I may just I desire to counsel you few interesting things or
    advice. Perhaps you could write subsequent articles relating to this article.
    I desire to read more issues approximately it! http://www.yahoo.net/

  2. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after looking at many of
    the posts I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and
    checking back frequently! http://bit.ly/2jyo7ow

  3. Wow, amazing blog structure! Just how long have you been writing a blog for?
    you made operating a blog look easy. The total look of your site is great, not to mention the content material!

Talk to Me...

