No Longer Held Hostage by Materialism

I’m finally free, after fighting this for so god damn long, I’m no longer held hostage by materialism, taking a minimalistic approach of living these days…

So long as I have a full stomach (don’t go hungry???), and water or drinks to, quench my thirsts, as well as a sturdy room over my head, I’m, more than satisfied.  I’d, stopped, pursuing the useless, the pointless ventures I’d gotten caught by.

all the wonderful things in life!

I’m, no longer held hostage by materialism, I was held hostage by it, and, it took over, a very large part of my life, making, no, TRICKING me into believing, that what it had to offer, was the best of things in the world that I can ever imagine, or dream of, but it wasn’t.

I’d, pursued materialistic things endlessly, for years on end before, and, after I’d, acquired, a ton of stuff, I’d still felt, that part of me unfulfilled, and so, I’d gotten into, acquiring more things, and yet, the more things I gained, the void inside grew bigger and bigger, until one day, a friend of mine asked me to go volunteer with her, and I thought, why not, and that, was the event that, altered my life.

not my picture.

From that experience, I’d gained a firsthand understanding, of how good it feels, to help someone in need, and I’d become, addicted to this feeling, that drive toward giving to others.

No longer held hostage by materialism, I’d, donated all of my name-brand shirts and pants, and suits too, and now, I’m more than comfortable in a plain t-shirt plus a pair of jeans………

not my photo

10 thoughts on “No Longer Held Hostage by Materialism

  1. I will right away snatch your rss feed as I can not in finding
    your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Please permit me realize so that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.

    • Scroll down to the bottom of my webspage and there’s a Follow by e-mail, click it and set up your receiving preferences and you’re good to go, thanks again, for being interested in what i’m talking about on here.

Talk to Me...

