When Hopelessness Took Up Residence Here in Our House

Now this, is a SQUATTER we want to EVICT, but we can’t, it’d become, imprinted, into our lives…

When hopelessness took up residence here in our house, we’d not recognized the signs, until, the whole house became, totally grayed, and we’d wondered to ourselves, where, was the original color we had painted our house into, huh?

When hopelessness took up residence here in our house, we feel it, creeping over us separately by the day, but, neither one of us was, willing to admit to ourselves, or each other, that we may have a problem, and so, this hopelessness existed between us, and it’d constantly, go from me to you, and you, to me, like that note we passed to each other, when we’re not on talking terms???

When hopelessness took up residence here in our house, I should’ve known something wasn’t right, I’m usually, very sharp at detecting these, minute abnormalities in the atmosphere around me, but for some unknown reasons, I didn’t feel at all alerted by the hopelessness that took up residence here in our house, and you just, totally, overlooked it, like it never bothered you!

Well, this hopelessness had, lived here, for way too long, and I can’t find a way to EVICT it, to KICK it out of here effectively, and I’m just, tired of, dealing with YOU and your SHIT too, so, I’d, packed up my bags, and left you, alone, with hopelessness too………

 

Talk to Me...

