I Love You, But I Don’t…

We have here, another WWF showdown of Man vs. Self, get ready, set, S-P-L-I-T!!!

I love you, the mirrored image said, but I don’t, I know how I feel about you, and that (pointing to the mirrored reflection…) is not even a real person, but a mere reflection of the person who’s speaking right now.

not my sketch…

I love you, but I don’t, and now, I’m, trapped, in this duality, of battling with myself, on whether or not, I should actually, love you again.  I just, keep running ‘round, in circles, over, over, over, AND over again, like those rats stuck inside the mazes, that hadn’t figured out a way toward that exit yet………

I love you, but I don’t, and why should I, love you?  Because you’re, my one and only???  Get REAL, you are NOT, my one and only, and I realized that, the very last time you came back ‘round, as I saw the shock in those eyes, behind closed doors, I’d realized, that I need to, protect my young.

not my sketch still…

I love you, but I don’t, and I never will, you’d taken advantage of me, again, and again, and again, and I’d, allowed you to, simply because, I was, way too soft before, well, you know what?  I’d, hardened myself up, and now, I can say, with full confidence, that I don’t, love you, and I don’t care what I say, I know, deep down inside, that there’s not, an inkling of love for you, left, inside this, heart of mine now………

Talk to Me...

