On that Midnight Train…

I rode out, on that midnight train, not knowing, where I’m gonna end up in the morning…

…not my picture.

On that midnight train, I rode, with the rising stars and the moon hung up high in the skies, just, me, myself, and I, and, nobody else.  On that midnight train, not knowing, where I’m going to end up, but, I set out, blind, trusting my life, to fate.

On that midnight train, you rode too, and, our two trains, sped out, as parallels, at the same speeds, bumped into, similar landscapes, the tunnels, the hills, the rivers down below, and oh, canyons too, but, our paths, never crossed!

not my picture still.

On that midnight train, you were, looking for adventure, I was, looking for rest, and, your adventure, just, don’t match well, with my rest, so, let’s just, leave it at that, there’s no need, to take this, any further, is there???  Of course N-O-T!!!

Talk to Me...

