As He Rode Her Off into the Sunset…

not my photo…

The honeymoon phase, it’d come, and gone, in a jiffy all right…

As he rode her off into the sunset, he thought, is this the one I want, sitting beside my throne, as I reign over my father’s kingdom after he dies???

from Disney’s Sleeping Beauty…

As he rode her off into the sunset, she thought, is this, the man I want to, live forever with, and, why is he marrying me, because he woke me up, from my deep slumber, with that precious “one true love’s kiss”?  Well, I hadn’t gotten a restful sleep yet, and this LOSER, he woke me!!!  Getting cranky…

As he rode her off into the sunset, they both contemplated, on if this, is the love that will, keep them both, chained, locked up and bound, and if one of them is going to, poison the other, with an apple (like in Snow White), or, using the needle on that spinning jenny to PRICK one another’s fingers (like in Sleeping Beauty), or, are they, among the lucky, like the Beauty & the Beast?  And, how was it, that Belle was able to, overlook how ATROCIOUS the Beast appeared?

from Disney’s Snow White…

As he rode her off into the sunset, the horse stalled (just like that god DAMN ’65 Mustang Convertible that broke down at the side of that long dirt road???), the “princess” became more and more uneasy, as they approached Prince Charming’s castle (and yeah, he still lives with HIS parents too, so, imagine how much trouble the “princess” are going to have with the IN-LAWS!!!).  And the Prince rode faster and faster, and faster, ‘cuz he only got just that ONE thing on his freakin’ mind: to get inside the panties of his dumb blonde stupid, princess!!!

And, NOBODY lives, happily ever after!

Talk to Me...

