You Were, & I Was…

It’s all, in the???  P-A-S-T T-E-N-S-E!!!

You were, and I was, that, is how we relate now, everything’s, in the past tense, as “we” happened, a very, very, very long time ago, and we “are”, NO more.

You were, and I was, so, where, does that, leave the “us”?  Is love, really over, at the point of breakage?  Or, did we, linger on, longer, than we should’ve?

You were, and I was, and now, this, is where I, found myself, with the shattered shards of us, still in me, and, I’d, wanted “us” out of me, but, no matter how hard I’d struggled, to put that piece of “us” out, I can’t, it’s, lodged, too deep, I’m going to need, more than just a set of tweezers, I’m gonna need, a CHAIN-SAW here!!!

You were, and I was, how, did we, end up here?  How the hell should I know?  You were never around when I wanted to talk, and now, after I’m, all talked out, you want to talk?  I don’t think so…

You were, and I was, and that, WAS, the END, the end, of this, so-called love, but, come to think of it, there never actually, was, any love at all, between you and I………

Talk to Me...

