Our Conversation Became a One-Way Street…

Because one of us became, MUTE, perhaps???

Our conversation became a one-way street, sometimes, I’m talking incessantly, and, I don’t think the words that flowed out from my lips were even, registering into your brains!!!  While at others, I see your lips moving, but, it’s like, someone found that “mute” button, permanently, to DROWN your voice out, I just, can’t hear a single thing, how O-D-D!!!

…and this, would be what effective communication looks like…

Our conversation became a one-way street, there’s no exchange, just one of us talking, the other, may, or may not be, listening, who knows, and, this mode of interaction had been going on, since, oh, dunno???  We’d EVER met, perhaps???  Our conversation became a one-way street, where there’s only room for one of us, and, when I took the “stage”, you shut down, and when it’s your turn to open up, I tune you out…

Our conversation became a one-way street, everything flows in one direction, and, I decide which way the words from your lips flowed when you talk, and you decide which way my words flow when I talk to you.

and that, would be what IT looks like!

Our conversation became a one-way street, I don’t want to hear anything you want to say, you just want to talk on and on, about things, and, when we are together, it’s like, we’re, speaking in different languages, and we don’t care if we understand one another or not!

Our conversation became a one-way street, and, to get the “traffic” to flow again both ways?  Well, that would be, NEXT to IMPOSSIBLE, and besides, I’m tired to talking AT you, and I’m sure that you’re tired of, tuning me out too, so, let’s just, live this shared life of ours, in SILENCE, shall we???

Talk to Me...

