The River of My Childhood…

There was, that long and winding river, that flowed through my childhood, I used to, swim in it, every chance I get.  The river of my childhood, it’d, dimmed out, and, lately, I can’t recall it anymore, and, I’d felt, that strong sense of loss that accompanied forgetting, don’t know why though…

not my photo.

The river of my childhood, it’d been, filled up with sands, sediments, it’d become, hard concrete since a long time ago, and so, I’d stopped, making the trips, every time I’d gone home to visit, to see it, after all, all those critters, shrimps, fishes, bugs, everything else living, are no longer there anymore.

The river of my childhood, whatever happened to it?  I can’t even recall when was the last time I saw it, must’ve been, so, very, long ago.  The river of my childhood, it’d, carried all my dreams as a child, how I’d, set my dreams afloat on that river of my childhood, and, saw it off, far as my eyes can follow, until, those dreams on that paper boat finally, fall out of sight………

ANOTHER PINNER SAID: When I was a little girl in Germany I thought ... "I wonder what my future husband is doing right now?"  and in that moment I had a vision of a boy sitting on rock in water ... exactly like this image ... he had dark brown curly hair.  My husband who I've been with for 24 years, grew up in the Pacific NW surrounded by water and looked very much like this!not my photo still.

The river of my childhood, it’d, taken my childhood, far, far away, and, no matter how fast I ran, I couldn’t, catch up to that river of my childhood, for it had, left me, far, far behind, a long, long time ago…

not my photo.

Talk to Me...

