The Air, My Friend

Translated…

A Shooting Star Fell Before My Eyes

And with Its Red Face, it’d Felt Bad

And Started Apologizing to Me Incessantly

空氣朋友artwork of Jimi Liao, from UDN.com

Because I’d Once, Made Countless Wishes on it

And From Before, None of My Wishes Came True

And, it Won’t Make My Wishes Come True Ever

So, this, is when the kid realized, that s/he should, STOP wishing upon that god DAMN shooting star, because it doesn’t do diddily SQUAT, that you can wish as hard as you like, but, your wishes are, NEVER going to come true, such, a harsh lesson of childhood…

not my picture…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Talk to Me...

