Looking for Something Called Love…

…is that you, love???

Ever since I’d been told, that love is, something good, been looking for it, hard!!!

Looking for something called love, ‘cuz I want to feel it, with someone else, I want to be, held tight, cuddle with that man, especially made (don’t ask by whom!!!) for only me.  Looking for something called love, and, where is it???  Where’s the love, the love I’d longed for my whole life, been asleep like a princess, waiting in dreams, of that one true love’s kiss, to wake me up from my slumbers, and yet, there were only bugs, roaches, frogs, not to mention, an assortment, a wide variety of, U-G-L-Y, slimy, YUCKY, T-O-A-D-S!!!

…do you see it yet???

Looking for something called L-O-V-E, had I found it yet???  Of course N-O-T!  Because I went about it, all wrong, ‘cuz, instead of looking for love, I’m supposed to, look for ME instead…

Looking for something called L-O-V-E, someone’d left it, outside for me, I was told, and, when I headed out to my porch, guess what I found?  A CYCLONE, raging, I was so shocked, that I’d, slammed the door, but, it was too late, ‘cuz this cyclone that was supposed to have been the love I’d longed for had, torn me to shreds, broken all my bones!

Talk to Me...

