In a State of Confusion, I Woke Up

In a state of confusion, I woke up…where am I?  Why am I wearing this?  It’s NOT mine!!!

In a state of confusion, I woke up, and, I felt, really scared, not knowing who I was, or where I am!  I couldn’t even start my day now, I’d become, dumbfounded, shell-shocked here.  In a state of confusion, I woke up, why did I have to wake up, I just, keep asking myself that, getting nowhere…

“where am I, and how, did I get here???”

In a state of confusion, I woke up, and the scariest part of it all, is not knowing what’s been taken out of my life, but knowing, that something, went missing from it.  In a state of confusion, I woke up, and, I lay my head down again, closed my eyes once more, tried to clear ALL thoughts out of my mind, to fall back into dreams again, but, sleep’s staying away now, I’m wide awake here.

“let me get back to sleep, will ya???”

In a state of confusion, I woke up, feeling flustered, with no memories of last night, or my own pasts, it’s like, I’d had, amnesia or something, and, the harder I’d tried to recall, the more frustrated I got, because I can’t remember a thing!!!

In a state of confusion, I woke, feeling sore all over, what, did I do last night, think!!!  I’d, wrecked my brains, and, still drawing that huge BLANK about last night………

Talk to Me...

