I Can Taste that Regret, Growing Bitterer on My Tongue

Ever since I let you back in, I can taste that regret, growing bitterer on my tongue by the day…

I can taste that regret, growing bitterer on my tongue, and I’d, started, beating myself up again, for allowing you back into my life once more. That, is what always happens, you’d hurt me, I’d, kicked you out, then, you’d come, crawling back to me, with that single, solitary, crocodile tear, the droopy eyes, the pouted up lips, oh, and, you’d also, ordered up a bouquet of fresh flowers, with the candy hearts, the chocolates to, as an apology.

how the tongue tastes the experiences in life…

I can taste that regret, growing bitterer on my tongue, as I looked back through the years of marriage that I’d made myself endured over you, and you know what I realized? That I don’t love you one bit, that I despised you, there was, NO love, it was, just a twisted hand of fate, that made the two of us marry, nothing more.

And yet, what can I do? Nothing, just, continue, living, this so-called LIE of a life, I guess, until, one of us dies, then, I’ll finally, be F-R-E-E, and I still don’t thank Gold Almighty for that either!!!

 feeling that regret, right, N-O-W!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Talk to Me...

