These Wrinkled Years of My Youth

The years of my former youthfulness, they’d become, wrinkled, for some, unknown reasons…

These wrinkled years of my youth, I’d tried, so hard, to smoothe them all out, but, they just, won’t budge one bit! And, it’s like, they’d taken on a life all their own now, I have, absolutely, NO control over them whatsoever!

These wrinkled years of my youth, how’d they become, so wrinkled, so folded? Maybe, it was, my carelessness indeed, for not, keeping a closer eye on it? Or, maybe, no matter how closely I’d, zoomed in on these years of youth that I’m entitled, they’re all gonna, fade out, and become, wrinkled just the same???

here’s a visual comparison, to show that better…

These wrinkled years of my youth, what, did I learn? Nothing important, I’m afraid, I’d not, learned a single thing of value so far in life! And, maybe, because I’d wasted away these youthful years of mine, that, is why they’d now become, so god DAMN wrinkled?

These wrinkled years of my youth, I now hold them all, so preciously, but, it’s all, too late, I can’t, get my youthful mind back again, I’m very old now, from all the trials that this life’s put me through here………

here’s someone with the experience of that, old Rip Van Winkle…not my artwork!

 

 

 

 

 

Talk to Me...

