Painted This, Great, Big Sky of L-I-E-S

not my artwork…

You had, painted, using an assortment of bright, attractive, and SHINY colors, this great, big sky of L-I-E-S, and because how beautiful it appeared to my eyes, I’d, become, drawn into it…

Painted this great, big sky of L-I-E-S, thinking that I was always going to, forever BE, fooled by you, but, betcha didn’t know, that I’d, waken up, eventually, and, eventually came, early this morn. I looked for you around my bed, you weren’t there, I’d called out your name, but, no words came out of my lips!

a masterpiece, I suppose…NOT my photo still!

Painted this, great, big sky of L-I-E-S, and, I’d, mistaken it, for some masterpiece, ‘cuz I’d not known better, ‘cuz you were my very first, and, I was too young, and too naïve too (and no, still NOWHERE N-E-A-R the vicinity of S-T-U-P-I-D, y’all!!!), and I’d, believed everything you’d sold me out on.

Painted this, great, big sky of L-I-E-S, but, eventually, those radiant colors, they all, faded, to shades of gray, and, it’d looked like that smeared paint, on those, not-yet-dried up canvases, such, an EYESORE that thing is, so, I’d, taken that out, threw it out, by the curbside, and, every single lie you’d told, along with Y-O-U, are all, put out, waiting, for the TRASH collectors to come Monday morn!!!

Talk to Me...

