On the Way to Getting a Divorce…

On the way to getting a divorce, we accidentally, turned off the roads, and, mistakenly, entered, into Memory Lane…I guess, this was, your FINAL FAILED attempt, to try to convince me, that there are still, something worth saving in this marriage, isn’t it???

But, as those memories all came flooding back, they’d left me, feeling, emptied out, because what we had, was, once so good, so amazing, and, look at us now! On the way to getting a divorce, we stopped, at that restaurant where we’d celebrated our first anniversary, and, the owner had, set the place up, like it looked, as we were, into our very FIRST year of marriage, what’s he getting at, huh??? Does he NOT know, that we’re, getting a divorce? What’s he trying to do, huh???

“let’s talk, like TWO CIVILILZED adults here”…not my photo

On the way to getting a divorce, I drove in silence, with you, on the passenger side, I’d wanted to say something to you, but, I’d, swallowed it back down, and, you’d wanted to say something to me, and you too, stopped before the words can come out of your lips.

God DAMN it, how LONG is this FUCKING drive to the COURTHOUSE anyway!!! Just can’t wait, to get this DIVORCE finalized, then, I will be, starting, MY new life, just, me, myself, AND I, alone!!!

and, there goes, a BROKEN family!!!  Not my photo, or my drawing…

Talk to Me...

