Maybe Tomorrow…

Not today, I just can’t do it today, maybe tomorrow, when tomorrow comes, then, I’ll see, if I can………

Maybe tomorrow, I’ll be able to, move my broken heart along further than today, because today, my broken heart’s acting like a TWO-YEAR-OLD (and we ALL know how terrible those are already, don’t we!!!).

Maybe tomorrow, this cold’ll be gone, and, this cough won’t even be lodged, deep inside my throat, it’s probably, nothing MORE than a 24-hour cold…

Maybe tomorrow, so many maybes for our tomorrows, but, who’s to say, what’s gonna happen tomorrow? And how can we be positively sure, that what we want to happen tomorrow, WILL indeed, happen tomorrow? We can’t be sure about that.

Maybe tomorrow? Maybe tomorrow, I’ll know, but, I don’t even KNOW today, how can there be so much change in less than twenty-four hours’ time, huh? Maybe tomorrow, yeah, maybe!

Maybe tomorrow, I’ll just, grow up all of a sudden, because I’m currently still, in the mindset of a young child, wanting to throw my famous terrible two tantrums, because things aren’t going my way………

Maybe tomorrow, they will stop treating me bad, maybe, by tomorrow, I won’t have abusive/neglectful parents anymore? Who am I kidding here? I WAS abused AND neglected, by ALL of them, and nothing’s gonna change that, unless there’s a time machine, but there isn’t, because that was only a fictional tale concocted up by H.G. Wells, hello, hello, hello? Does anybody NOT get that???

4 thoughts on “Maybe Tomorrow…

Talk to Me...

