There’s Only You and I

There’s only you and I, nobody ELSE matters in this world! There’s only you and I, we’d become, an “us”, or, I thought, we were, an “us”, but, apparently N-O-T!

There’s only you and I, what, a nice thought, that nobody else is better matched up than us, right? There’s only you and I, we’d, separated from each other, letting that river of time get too wide between us, separating us completely now.

not my photograph…

There is only you and I, and I am still me, on my side of the tracks, while you are still, also, just Y-O-U, on YOUR side of that mountain so tall I can’t cross. There’s only you and I, we, are the only ones left…

There’s only you and I, we were, once, together, then, something happened, and, we’d, drifted apart by the day slowly, and now, we can’t even, see each other anymore, we’re, just, so far apart now. There’s NOT only you and I now, “we”, don’t exist anymore, it’s just you, and me, separated completely now………

letting go of each other’s hands…not my photo here.

There’s only you and I, nobody else, and, without either one of us, this world became, even more barren, more deserted, and, there’s, that cold, and lonesome chill, coming on too!

Talk to Me...

