All I Had, Were, These Broken Dreams that Youth Promised to Me…

All I had, were these broken dreams that youth promised to me, and, NONE of them, EVER came true! Can you believe it, youth, that L-I-A-R!!!

All I had, were, these broken dreams that youth promised to me, and, I was, foolish enough, to believe it too, because I was young, naïve, dreamy-eyed, NOT yet awakened by the harshness of what the REAL world offered…

not my photograph…

All I had, were, these broken dreams that youth promised to me, and now, I’d, looked hard, for youth, because, I wanted to, ASK it, WHERE, are the dreams you’d promised to me, huh??? And I had, searched high, AND low, and still, NO sign of youth anywhere! But, how can that be? It was, right here, with me, a little bit ago! How, can it, be gone, in a split-second, huh???

All I had, were, these broken dreams that youth promised to me, and now, I’d learned my lessons, I will, NEVER trust the words of youth again, besides, I’m, NO longer youthful anymore. All I had, were, these broken dreams that youth promised to me, and, I don’t know why, but, I’m still, hanging on, to these, FALSE promises that my own youth had, promised to me, NO matter how many times I’d, been, let down already…………

Talk to Me...

