A Place by the River

There’s a place by the river I usually go, to enjoy my needed peace and quiet, but as I’d gone there recently, I’d found, NO peace, or quiet, instead, there was, just C-H-A-O-S! A place by the river, that’s known, to NOBODY ELSE but me, and now, it’s, “contaminated”, by you.

A Place by the river I can go, to find some peace and quiet, and now it’s gone, because, you’d found it, and, became, an unwelcomed guest here. A place by the river, oh, how I miss it, I used to be able to find peace here, not so long ago, but now, it looked, like a warzone!

the look of peace AND quiet…NOT my photograph…

A place by the river, oh I miss it, it’s lost, and I can’t, get it back again, EVER! A place by the river, I longed to be, that was a place, the ONLY place, where my innocence was kept safe, untouched, and now, it’d been, contaminated by you…

A place by the river, how can I, find my way back, into those wonderful memories, of my better days past again? Guess, guess that, I’ll, just, have to, keep searching, or that place by the river, deep, inside my memories then…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Talk to Me...

