Looking Up into the Skies, and, What, Do I See???

And no, still NOT in the habit of STAR-GAZING here, ‘k???

Looking up into the skies, and, what, do I see??? Stars, that twinkled endlessly, into the depth of the night, and, I’d started wondering, when, I will, find someone that makes me whole again (yeah right!!!).

not my photograph…

Nothing’s been the same with me, since you’d left, and that was……I can’t even remember how long ago that was now! Looking up into the skies, and, what, do I see??? I see our shared, happier yesterdays, and, I’d wanted to, stay up there, in the skies a bit, but, gravity is a BITCH (pardon my language!!!), it’d, pulled me back down, grounded me.

Looking up into the skies, and, what do I see??? All of the hopes and dreams I’d once, shared with you, and, all the stars, they’d, lost that luster, stopped, shining, and, I looked back down to the ground, and, tears started, hitting the hard concrete!

they’re still, billions and trillioins of LIGHTYEARS away…not my photo…

Looking up into the skies, and, what do I see??? Dreams, that were sent heavenward, but, before they’re granted that entry into the Pearly Gates, they all got, SLAMMED, back down to the earth too hard, they’d, shattered, every bone in their bodies now…

So, I’d, stopped, looking up into the skies, because, I can’t see a thing, it’s just, lightyears of those, shiny gasses, illuminating, misleading me into believing, that there’s, something more to these stars, when in truth, there’s, NOTHING left there.

Talk to Me...

