At the Movies with My Wife

A poem, found on a carton of milk tea here, translated, by me…

The Movie was So Bland

Bland, Like the Porridge My Wife Cooked for My Son

With Nothing More, than the Tastes of Food

not my photo…

The Wife of the Main Character Wanted to Learn to Play the Guitar

I’d Recalled How My Wife Had an Old, But Still Good-as-New Guitar

Thought about Giving it to Her

Then, She’ll be able to

Play on it, and Sing to Us from the Movies

This would be, blurring the line between what’s real and what’s made up, and maybe, the narrator here feels so dissatisfied with his own life he’d needed to find a temporary escape, and was at the movies, watching this scene play out…

 

 

 

Talk to Me...

