Shedding Off My Goody-Two-Shoe Skin

I’m a snake, with many layers of skins, and I’m, shedding.

First to come off, my goody-two-show skin, I’m just TIRED of acting like ooh, I’m oh so nice, tired of, painting on that forced smile when I actually feel like crying, just to PLEASE someone else!

the true self, breaking through, NOT my photograph…

Shedding off my goody-two-shoe skin, I will, NEVER be a yea-sayer, just going in accordance to EVERYBODY else’s wishes of who I ought to be, it’s time, that I put my own beliefs, in front of everybody else’s…

Shedding off my goody-two-shoe skin, it wasn’t easy, because, to survive back when I was young, I’d had to, pretend a lot, and, I just, don’t really want to do that anymore. Shedding off my goody-two-shoe skin, ‘cuz this good girl ain’t gonna be good NO more, been good my WHOLE life, and look where that’s gotten me, yeah, and now, I’m a total BAD-ASS here!

 

 

 

Talk to Me...

