Trusting You, with the Real Me…

Trusting you, with the real me, that, is a HUGE leap of faith! I’d, never, felt safe, EVER, with anybody else, you’re, the first, I know, that, should be comforting, and I wanted to, show you, the real me, but, I still have, my reserves…

Been broken too many times before, that I don’t even KNOW if I can, trust my own instincts about people anymore! And, this trust issue with myself will always circle around above me, like those vultures, circling around the dead carcasses, and, I really can’t tell you when, I will, CRACK!

not my art…

Trusting you, with the real me, but WHY? Based off of my previous experiences, each and every time I’d shown my true self to someone else, the individual just, picked up, and went “away”, leaving me in grief, in pain, for a very, very, very long time, and this fragile heart still had yet, to heal back up proper………

Trusting you, with the real me, is there, a guarantee, that you won’t be like all those others who’d come before you, and just, cast me away, kick me to the curb? Yeah, uh, I don’t think so.

here, a gift for you, not my photograph…

So, because I can’t trust you with the real me, or anybody else with the REAL me for that matter, I’m destined, to live and feel alone, for as long as I shall live………

Talk to Me...

