Caged Bird…

He had you, caged, like a bird, stripped you, of your freedom, and, only given you attention, when he’d, felt like it. Yet, you’d not believed this, to be wrong, instead, you’d, rather, enjoyed, being caged up like a bird, by him…

without freedom from before, NOT my cartoon…

Caged bird, but once you’d had that smallest taste of freedom, outside of these golden bars, you’d become, addicted to that feel of being able to soar high and fly free, and the next time he’d, called out to you, for you to come back, you’d, hesitated, which made him, angry, ‘cuz you’d always come to him when he’d called out your name!

Caged bird, I was once, lived, comfortably, with food, shelter, and clothing (yes, this “bird” wears CLOTHES!!!), along with all the living expenses paid for, but, something was missing, that deepest part of me, that’s been, taken away, stolen, by you, from when I was, very young.

Breaking out, and finally, F-R-E-E…NOT my artwork…

Well, not anymore, I will NEVER again, live my life, as a caged bird, I’d found, my own freedom, living inside the golden bars of this, gilded cage for me, and I’m just, waiting, for my, one chance, to get free, I’ll just have to, wait, until one day, you were, too careless, to lock up, then, I shall be, forever, FREE, from being caged up, controlled, by you………

Talk to Me...

