A Love, Built to Last

A love, built to last, this, isn’t it! Our love wasn’t built to last, we didn’t set up that strong foundation, and now, it’d become, lopsided, about to, fall to pieces…

A love, built to last, I’d, wanted that, more than anything in the world, and yet, no matter how hard I’d tried, love just, won’t last, and after being bruised one time too many, I’m beginning to think, that maybe, just maybe, I don’t, deserve a good love!

the only thing that lasts would be that diamond, if it’s, real!!!  Not my photograph…

A love, built to last, there’s, NO such thing, it’s the people that are involved in the love, deciding, with their actions, that whether or not love DOES or doesn’t last, and, based off of my experiences, and years of observations, of ALL those god DAMN marriages out there, none of this WAS, meant to, last!

A love, built to last, how, can I find one? Will I get that, in you? And, how can I be absolutely positive, that you won’t, CHEAT on me, huh? I don’t trust you, I can’t, because, my own mother trusted in my father, and look where that’s gotten her…………

A love, built to last, if there’s, only, such a thing, but, there isn’t, because in this war, love will eventually, get shot and, it will, bleed out, be left, on this battlefield, to die, all, alone, on its own.

A love is NOT built to last, not forever, but, ‘til D-E-A-T-H………

Talk to Me...

