The Delayed Onset of Your Goodbye…

We’d broken up, sine two years ago, -ish, give or take, and, I’m only, beginning to, feel, the delayed onset of your goodbye. Funny how, it’d not hit me, until now!

The delayed onset of your goodbye, it’s something, that I must, get through on my own, you don’t love me anymore, you’d, made that clear as day. You’re already with, someone new, so, where, does that leave me?

not my photograph…

The delayed onset of your goodbye, why didn’t it, hit sooner, while the memories of us are still, fresh on my mind? Why did it only begun, to take effect, just now, after, I’d moved on, from you (or so, I was, led to believe…)? The delayed onset of your goodbye, it’s like that nasty hangover you got, after a night of binge drinking with those beerhall buddies of yours…

The delayed onset of your goodbye, it’d actually, lasted, longer than your goodbye, for it’d, lingered on, around my life, and would make itself invisible to my eyes, and, when I stopped missing you, it’d, come out, and surprise me, and, I’m trapped, in that misery, of what your goodbye brought to me all over again.

not my photograph…

The delayed onset of your goodbye, well, I’m, totally, done, just don’t ever come back, you hear, you god DAMN memory?

 

 

 

 

Talk to Me...

