Still My Self, But, I’ve, Changed…

I’m, still my self, but, I’ve, changed, something’s different now when I look into the mirrors…

Still my self, but, I’ve, changed, I’m, no longer who I was before, oh no, and, I can’t, EVER, get that back again either, and wouldn’t want to anyway!  Still my self, but, I’ve, changed, in a good way, I suppose.  I was, in a, really, really bad place from before, lost my life in a sense, but, I refused, to give in, I fought hard!

photo from online

Still my self, but, I’ve, changed, and, now, I stand before the crowd, as they, ushered me in, with their standing ovations, encores, and what-not.  And, while all of this was, happening outside of me, here, on the inside, there’s, this never-before sense of calm that I’m experiencing, and, it feels, amazing………

Still my self, but, I’ve, changed, I won’t, EVER be the same again, with the passing of every single second, I feel myself, becoming, more and more mature, I am, a WOMAN.

Talk to Me...

