Ready, to Move on, from the Love You’d, Given to Me

I’d, kept myself bound long enough here!  And now, I’m, ready, to move on, from the love you’d, given to me…

Ready, to move on, from the love you’d, given to me, and, it was, a heart-wrenching decision I’d, forced myself to make, because your memories still, haunt me, every single day and night, it’d become, too difficult, for me to live in this house we made our love in!

Ready, to move on, from the love you’d, given to me, how can I, just, leave EVERYTHING we used to share, used to love, so very much, all of it, those wonderful moments in life we’d, once shared, behind?  I must, if I’m, to keep going in my life, without you now…

Ready, to move on, from the love you’d, given to me, you’d left me, with enough of your love, for me, to carry on, all alone, on my own, without you by my side, and, who knows, maybe, with this love you’d, left for me, I’ll find enough strength, to love again, just not quite yet, not right now…

Ready, to move on, from the love you’d, given to me, this, is by no means, that I’m, forgetting all about you, love, it’s just, that after you’d gone (died???), it’d been, truly, difficult, for me, to fall asleep, on this empty bed we’d shared for over forty years in, and I’m ready, to have some company, someone with whom I can engage in meaningful conversations with like you and I used to do every single day.

 

 

 

 

Talk to Me...

