How Many Secrets, Can These Four Walls Keep???

How many secrets, can these four walls keep???  They’d, kept all our arguments, within themselves, and we’re so certain that when we were at it, nobody else heard, but these four walls!

not my photo…

How many secrets, can these four walls keep???  How many lies, had we, told to ourselves, one another, whilst, living inside the confines of, these four walls, huh?  Countless!  How many secrets, can these four walls keep???  Of the times, when we did those, inappropriate things to our young, because the EXACT same inappropriate things were, done to us, without anybody else’s knowing it.

How many secrets, can these four walls keep???  And now, as that ball and chain is about to, wreck it up, hopefully, ALL the secrets these four walls had, kept will, die too, but, do the secrets, really, die?  Or, would they, find a brand new life all their own, and continue to, infest themselves, into the lives, of more who are, related to us, huh???

the secrets of these walls, NOT my sketch…

How many secrets, can these four walls keep???  Too many I’d, lost track, growing up here, I’d, encountered, MORE than my share of secrets I’d, wanted to know!!!

2 thoughts on “How Many Secrets, Can These Four Walls Keep???

  1. I don’t know exactly what this post made me feel. Trepidation maybe? It was weird actually, but also really amazing. I think it was the repetition, maybe… (=
    Your writing is fantastic. I hope you know that.
    -Julie

Talk to Me...

