Each & Every Time I Leave…

Each and every time I leave, I’d felt, as though, I was, betraying their trusts, they’re, a group of orphaned children that I work with for a very short period of time, it was, only a project I partook, back then, and I kept on, coming back, ‘cuz I felt, that these children needed me.

people saying hello…picture from online…

And yet, each and every time I leave, to go home, it’d felt, like I was, betraying their trust, I don’t want to feel like that, it pains me, to leave them, perhaps, I’d, grown, too attached to these children, whom nobody wanted?

Each and every time I leave, I couldn’t look back to the building, I just, kept my head, facing the front of the car, and, told the driver, to STEP on it, I couldn’t, wait to get as far away from that place as I possibly can!

Each and every time I leave, I look back, to coming back, until, I’d decided, that I had, had enough, of getting broken over, and over again, feeling my heart, shattering inside of my ribcage, just, watching these children begged me not to leave.

Saying goodbye, not my silhouette…

But how can I, leave, for good?  When these children, were already, abandoned by their loved ones, I’m the only ADULT (besides their regular caretakers at the home, that is), they have, to count on, so, I repeat this cycle of saying goodbye, saying hello, then goodbye, then hello again, and perhaps, one day, I will be able to, say goodbye, to these, orphaned children for good!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Talk to Me...

