As the Thoughts of Goodbye Left My Mind…

I’m still, hung up, on our goodbyes, but, as I took that drive, down to the coastlines, the wind in my hair, it’d, taken away the thoughts…

As the thoughts of goodbye left my mind, I felt them, sticking to my mind, as I’d, pried them out one by one, they’d all, refused, to go!  As the thoughts of goodbye left my mind, I don’t know what I’ll do without them.  I’d, always lived, with the thoughts of goodbye on my mind, and, it’s, NOTHING easy, for something that’s so, stubbornly STUCK, to get wiped from my mind.

not my photo…

As the thoughts of goodbye left my mind, I can’t help, but wonder, why were they were in the first place?  As the thoughts of goodbye left my mind, there would be, NO more of that goodbye left, inside that shot glass, after THIS round…………

As the thought of goodbye left my mind, well, they’re, gone now!  And, they ain’t, NEVER comin’ back, just like I’m, NEVER comin’ back, from leaving you behind!

 

 

 

 

Talk to Me...

