Watching You, Drive AWay, with ALL of Our Shared Dreams…

I stood, on the front porch, teary-eyed, watching you, drive away, with ALL of our shared dreams, and I’d thought to myself: why did you, need to be, so cruel, taking EVERYTHING that was once, loved, and shared by the two of us, leaving me, with naught?

Watching you drive away, with ALL of our shared dreams, I was, left, empty hearted, with nothing inside of me anymore, for, you’d, taken everything and ALL that mattered to me in life away, in less than a blink of an eye.

this, is all you see…not my photo…

Watching you, drive away, with ALL of our shared dreams, it’d, dawned on me, those dreams we were sharing, were, NEVER mine, they were, all yours, you just, made them feel like they’re, what I’d, wanted too, but, they’re, actually, not!

And, after I’d, figured THAT out, I’d stopped, mourning, for these, lost dreams, that I thought were (past tense!!!) ours, and, I’d, moved on, so far, from those, memories that, no longer, mattered to me one bit.

Watching you, drive away, with ALL of our shared dreams, I thought, I can’t make it on my own without you by my side, and yet, here I still am, six months, after you’d, left, and I still have, my pulse, and, it’s beating, stronger, and stronger, with every, single passing second you’re, not around.

like this???  Not my photo…

 

 

 

 

Talk to Me...

