The Stories that Burned Here…

Thoughts…translated…

At first, my daughters are going to college, and I’d decided to pray for my children who are away for college.  At dawn, I’d lit up a candle.  As night falls, I’d also, light one up too.  Some of the candles were scented, some weren’t, but, they’d given off the same light and heat.

As the candles started burning, I’d silently prayed, that my daughters will have light and warmth in their lives, and hoped that they can pass the light and hope in their lives on to others.  In the light of the candles, I’d also gotten a clearer look at my own shortcomings and faults.

the photo that came attached to this prose, from the papers…

 

Later, as I was lighting up the candles, I’d thought about more things, and started praying for more things, as well as more people too.  One day, I’d hoped, to leave this light, as well as the heat as prove, and so, I’d kept the candles I’d burned, as well as the matches I’d lit up the candles with as proof, placed them for keeps, inside two separate glass jars.

And today, the glass jar with the used candles was, overflowing, while the jar with the matches still has a lot of room.  The matches and the candles, they are made from very different materials, and not shared the same functions, with the various sizes too, but, they’d burned together, perfectly, creating that light and heat, one can be without the other.  I looked at them, and was in awe.

photo from online…

Recalling, those, small, broken stories, about life.

So, this, is from the daily life of a woman, and from this you can see how things can be initiated, and the two things don’t even have to be entirely related to each other, and, how the human mind is able to, link two various items together, and how things became, completely, connected at the end…

Talk to Me...